Current location: Home / Oregon / Chapters / Tillamook/Clatsop

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter

Chapter: Tillamook/Clatsop

Chapter Communications


NOTE: Our Next Meeting is MONDAY, January 9th @ 5:30 PM.


RSVP to Jesse Rathfon ( by Friday 1-6-17


Program:  Mr. Tom Parke. Tom will share with us an hour long movie “Finding David Douglas”.  This will also qualify for CFE Credit.  We will also have an extended business meeting.



Location: Pig-N-Pancake, Seaside - Downtown (323 Broadway).


Directions: Turn left if going north - right if going south at the light on Broadway (by McDonalds on Highway 101).   The best parking is behind the mall in the Seaside Convention Center parking area off 1st Avenue.




5:30    Social half-hour.


6:00    Dinner (Your choice from the menu – price depends on what you order).


7:00    Mr. Tom Parke. Tom will share with us an hour long movie “Finding David Douglas”. 


8:00     Chapter Business Meeting will be the topic for the evening. 


Note:  Invite other foresters and friends you know to our meetings.  We are only as good as our member’s participation.  RSVP appreciated.


Remember:  Bring a raffle gift if you won at the last meeting, or if you just want to!!   Please come join us.


Chapter News Briefs:


Mr. Tom Wilson, from Fort Clatsop National Park.  Tom presented us with “Winter in Clatsop County with Lewis & Clark”.  Tom, as in the past, did an excellent job.  We could have listened for another hour.  Guests and members truly enjoyed Tom’s presentation and his true life costume and special visual aids  




Upcoming Events





Upcoming eventsUpcoming meetings and other State level information.  Our work committees for the 2017 Annual Meeting OSAF, how are we doing?  New officers will take over at the end of the meeting.


For other upcoming events at the National and State Level, see the Oregon Society of American Foresters (OSAF) Web Page at   or the national SAF web site at for a complete calendar of activities.




Meeting Minutes




Leadership Directory

Dave Wells: Chapter Chair.

John Tillotson: Past Chair
Peter Ninteman: Chair-elect
David Mebust: Secretary/Treasurer
Kathryn Olson:
Tom Savage: Membership Chair
Tom Parke: Foresters' Fund
John Tillotson: Policy Chair
Dave Wells: Historian/Archivist
Tom Scoggins: Awards Chair

Jim Reeb: CFE Contact

Jim Reeb: Education chair

Ed Holloran: Newsletter Editor

Kathryn Olson: Web Master Contact


Chapter Documents

Tillamook-Clatsop Bylaws (pdf)



  • March 2012 Meeting [doc]